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ARTEFACTS ABILITIES
Tool - this card can be played instead of up to 2 frimen cards in one action 
(the 2 frimen cannot be used for 2 separate actions or in battle). 

Weapon - this card has 3 abilities:
-- Battle opener with own strength. It must be played by attacker (only) as 	

	 the first card of a battle line, if he wants to engage a combat.
-- It has +1 strength in battle and can be played during combat as if it is unit.
-- 1 weapon card is used in combination with two supply cards to hire a hero.

Amulet - this card transforms other artefact, unit or supply cards. The player 
rolls a die and according to the result one of the following happens:

1.	 Nothing happens, but the card still could be used in the same line.
2.	 The transformed card is virtually doubled for this turn only.
3.	 The transformed card is virtually tripled for this turn only.
4.	 The transformed card is mandatory deployed in ambush (for free).
5.	 The transformed card is mandatory discarded in the shelter (right away).
6.	 The transformed card could be played as any other card like a wild card                                        	
		     (with exception of the Great Artefacts and all terrain cards). 

Title - this artefact has the ability to upgrade unit cards to the next rank. This 	
ability could be performed also during battle.

Magical scroll - this artefact changes faction of unit and artefact cards 
according to player’s choice and could be performed also during battle.

Tent - players can station one card in a tent to save it for future turns. They 
have to play one supply card to activate the tent (decamping is for free).

Horse - this card has 2 abilities:
-- 1 horse card could be used to move a hero up to 3 squares on the board. 
-- It has +1 strength in battle and can be played during combat as if it is unit.



A PLAYER’S TURN

During his turn a player could perform the following steps in the indicated order. 
Steps 2, 4 and 5 are mandatory:

1.	 ANNOUNCE A COHORT (if any) or perform a MULLIGAN (if wanted).

2.	 RAISE THE AMBUSH cards (if any).

3.	 PERFORM ACTIONS or PASS  - perform one or more of the following actions in 
any order. Every action could be repeated unlimited number of times, as long as the player 
has enough cards to perform it. Important: one card can participate in one action line only 
(exception: artefacts Illuminated by the ray or cards, affected by amulet):

-- Add new cards to a player’s deck (hire units + supplies or create artefacts)
-- Build roads and cities on the map
-- Upgrade cities
-- Use artefacts
-- Hire heroes 
-- Move heroes
-- Deploy cards in ambush
-- Conduct battles

4.	 DISCARD ALL CARDS: The player takes all of his cards, played in lines from his 
dashboard, all newly acquired cards (if any) and all remaining cards from his hand (if 
any) and places them on his discard pile. (Exception: any cards deployed in ambush, or 
cards stationed in tents during step 3, are left on the marked spots of the board or in the 
personal play area). At the end of this step, the player should be empty handed.     

5.	 DRAW NEW HAND - The player draws 6 new cards from his nation (draw deck). 
If there are not enough cards in the draw deck, the player first takes all remaining cards 
from his nation (if any), then shuffles his discard pile (the shelter) and moves it from right 
to the left of his dashboard (play area) in order to form a new draw deck. Then the player 
fills up his hand to 6 cards from his new formed nation.      

IMPORTANT RULES
Newly acquired card cannot be played immediately in the same turn.

A new hired unit comes always with one new supply card in your creation deck. 

The only in-game source for acquiring new supply cards is the hiring of new units.

Suspend one card into the limbo, in order to deploy one card in ambush.

A player can never skip a level when upgrading a city. 

A player can never have less than 10 cards in his creation deck.

A player can never have more than 3 cards in ambush.

The defender fills up his hand to 6 cards after the end of the turn of his attacker.

The defender doesn’t need a weapon to build a battle line, only the attacker.

The defender declares directly after attack, if he wants to use his ambush (if any).

The defender declares directly after attack a participation of a hero (if wanted). 

The defender declares directly after attack a wanted retreat of a hero (if possible).




